DIGIT-ARC read-only archive · snapshot: July 23, 2026
trublu
trublu Original post #1
Dec 16, 2008 at 1:57 PM
I just noticed this while searching in Google. Now u get two options beside each search result : Promote and Remove...

But what exactly do they do?:confused::confused::confused:
Someone pls tell me:D
T
Dec 16, 2008 at 2:00 PM
If you click on X button, that result will not be shown in your searches again and if you click on promote button, it will be given a higher priority next time onwards.
A
amol48 #3
Dec 16, 2008 at 8:54 PM
I just noticed this while searching in Google. Now u get two options beside each search result : Promote and Remove...

But what exactly do they do?:confused::confused::confused:
Someone pls tell me:D

Where are you getting these options? I am not getting any! ;(
Pathik
Pathik #4
Dec 16, 2008 at 9:07 PM
It's Google's Web History.
*www.google.com/psearch

You need to be logged in.
QwertyManiac
Dec 16, 2008 at 9:11 PM
I just noticed this while searching in Google. Now u get two options beside each search result : Promote and Remove...

But what exactly do they do?:confused::confused::confused:
Someone pls tell me:D
It's Google's new feature known as Google SearchWiki. Check out the official intro article and a demonstration video by its employees here.